Search

Black Light Theatre - Wow Show

Don’t miss a unique performance that relies on a simple secret – the dark itself - that will open a magical world before you. You will find out what it’s like to be in someone else’s dream, and to enjoy an enchanted world of visual fantasy with beautiful colours, astonishing shapes and captivating music. Prepare yourself for surprising moments, and enjoy a once-in-a-lifetime emotive experience.

Free cancelation:

  • up to 1 hour

COVID-19 precautions:

  • Special health and safety measures apply. Learn more

Duration:

  • 1 hour

Mobile ticket

Instant confirmation

Wheelchair accessible

Opening hours:

  • 08:00 p.m. (Fridays at 09:30 p.m.)

Highlights

  • The performance combines the amazing techniques of modern black light theatre with 4D effects
  • Come, relax, and have fun in a fairytale world
  • Enjoy a once-in-a-lifetime experience full of enchantment
  • It’s a magical event for the whole family

Full Description

Black light theatre originated in ancient China. The first black light theatre performance was created for the emperor’s entertainment. Its magical attractiveness has been based on a simple secret – the dark itself. The actors dress in black costumes and wear black gloves and masks. The fluorescent lights highlighting the objects painted with fluorescent dye are the building blocks of this optical illusion. The actors move objects painted in fluorescent dye so that it seems like these objects are floating in the air.
For this magic to be successful, the entire theatre auditorium must be completely submerged in darkness, and it must remain dark during the performance. Both the stage and the audience must be in pitch black, where no light can penetrate. This is the magical “black cabinet”, which gave the black light theatre its name.
The actual story is the tale of a man who is searching for himself, and manages to defeat his fears with the help of magical beings. The visually rich presentation will open a magical dream world before you. Be witness to a spectacle during which our hero saves a child imprisoned in a web of fear. He overcomes obstacles thanks to the power of the gifts he receives along his journey. But don’t worry, not even your children will be afraid – they will be enthused and amazed.

  • Ticket for the performance

Meeting point info

  • Theatre Broadway, Na Příkopě 31, Praha 1, 110 00 Theatre Broadway is located in the Broadway passage which connects Na Příkopě (31) street and Celetná (38) street. Entrance both from Na Příkopě and Celetná street. The nearest metro/subway station is Náměstí Republiky (yellow line B)

Meeting point map

Know before you go

  • Free choice of seating available (first come first served)
  • We recommend you arrive approx. 20min before beginning
  • Infants (0-2 years old) are entitled to their own seat free of charge
  • Suitable for all age categories

Additional info

  • Children must be accompanied by an adult (18+)
  • *ℹ Only valid with student ID (public transport pass) or other document that proves the study (ISIC)
  • Infant seats available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Youtube

SKU: E24
  • *
  • *
€0.00
Products specifications
Interests ENTRY TICKET
Duration 0-2 hours
TimeCategory EVENING
Product tags
Filters
Sort
display

Suchen

Schwarzlichttheater - Wow-Show

Verpassen Sie nicht eine einzigartige Vorstellung, die sich auf ein einfaches Geheimnis stützt - die Dunkelheit selbst - die eine magische Welt vor Ihnen eröffnet. Sie werden herausfinden, wie es ist, im Traum eines anderen zu sein und eine verzauberte Welt der visuellen Fantasie mit wunderschönen Farben, erstaunlichen Formen und fesselnder Musik zu genießen. Bereiten Sie sich auf überraschende Momente vor und genießen Sie ein einmaliges emotionales Erlebnis.

kostenlose Stornierung:

  • 1 Stunde

COVID-19 precautions:

  • Special health and safety measures apply. Learn more

Dauer:

  • 1 Stunde

Mobiles Ticket

Sofortige Bestätigung

Für Rollstuhlfahrer geeignet

Opening hours:

  • 20:00 Uhr (Montag, Mittwoch, Sonntag) und 21:30 Uhr (Freitag)

Highlights

  • Die Vorstellung kombiniert die erstaunlichen Techniken des modernen Schwarzlichttheaters mit 4D-Effekten
  • Kommen Sie, entspannen Sie sich und haben Sie Spaß in einer Märchenwelt
  • Genießen Sie ein einmaliges Erlebnis voller Verzauberung
  • Ein magisches Ereignis für die ganze Familie

Komplett-Beschreibung

Das Schwarzlichttheater hat seinen Ursprung im alten China. Die erste Schwarzlicht-Theateraufführung wurde zur Unterhaltung des Kaisers geschaffen. Seine magische Anziehungskraft beruhte auf einem einfachen Geheimnis - der Dunkelheit selbst. Die Schauspieler kleiden sich in schwarze Kostüme und tragen schwarze Handschuhe und Masken. Die fluoreszierenden Lichter, die die mit fluoreszierender Farbe bemalten Objekte beleuchten, sind die Bausteine dieser optischen Täuschung. Die Schauspieler bewegen die mit fluoreszierender Farbe bemalten Objekte so, dass es scheint, als würden diese Objekte in der Luft schweben.

Damit dieser Zauber gelingt, muss der gesamte Theatersaal komplett in Dunkelheit getaucht werden und während der Vorstellung dunkel bleiben. Sowohl die Bühne als auch das Publikum müssen sich in tiefem Schwarz befinden, in das kein Licht eindringen kann. Dies ist das magische "Schwarzkabinett", das dem Schwarzlichttheater seinen Namen gab.

Die eigentliche Geschichte ist die Erzählung eines Mannes, der auf der Suche nach sich selbst ist und es schafft, seine Ängste mit Hilfe von magischen Wesen zu besiegen. Die bildreiche Inszenierung wird eine magische Traumwelt vor Ihnen eröffnen. Werden Sie Zeuge eines Spektakels, bei dem unser Held ein Kind rettet, das in einem Netz der Angst gefangen ist. Er überwindet die Hindernisse dank der Kraft der Geschenke, die er auf seiner Reise erhält. Aber keine Sorge, nicht einmal werden Ihre Kinder Angst haben - sie werden begeistert und erstaunt sein.

  • Eintrittskarte für die Vorstellung

Treffpunkt-Infos

  • Theater Broadway, Na Příkopě 31, 110 00 Praha 1 Das Theater Broadway befindet sich in der Passage Broadway, die die Straße Na Příkopě (31) mit der Straße Celetná (38) verbindet. Eingang sowohl von der Na Příkopě als auch von der Celetná Straße. Die nächstgelegene U-Bahn-Station ist Náměstí Republiky (gelbe Linie B)

Treffpunktkarte

Was Sie wissen sollten

  • Freie Platzwahl vorhanden (wer zuerst kommt, mahlt zuerst)
  • Wir empfehlen Ihnen, ca. 20min vor Beginn einzutreffen
  • Kleine Kinder (0-2 Jahre) haben Anspruch auf einen eigenen, kostenlosen Sitzplatz
  • Für alle Altersklassen geeignet

Zusätzliche Informationen

  • Kinder müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden (18+)
  • Kindersitze verfügbar
  • Für Rollstuhlfahrer geeignet

Youtube

Artikelnummer: E24
  • *
  • *
€0,00
Produktspezifikation
Category EINTRITTSKARTE
Duration 769870000
TimeCategory 769870002
Beliebte Begriffe
Filters
Sort
display